Friday, November 23, 2012

Healthcare: Complimentary Seminars

submitted by:  Betsy Lidnell, IIDA, OED

Weren't able to attend the 2012 HEALTHCARE DESIGN Conference? Didn't have time to attend all of the sessions that you wanted? The 3rd Annual HEALTHCARE DESIGN Virtual Symposium, features both new sessions and the most popular sessions from the HEALTHCARE DESIGN Conference and provides attendees up to EIGHT (8) CEUs for FREE!

December 4, 2012

The Story of Waiting—How Artwork & Furnishings Impact Patient- and Family-Centered Care
9:00 AM ET , 8:00 AM CT, 7:00 AM MT, 6:00 AM PT
An ongoing pre- and post-occupancy study at Parkland Hospital is measuring the impact of artwork and furnishings within waiting areas, patient areas, and family zones on a variety of family and patient-centered outcomes on medical-surgical inpatient units. This session will share findings from the main pre-occupancy stage of the investigation, lessons learned and how findings were incorporated into design and operational decision making.

Area Calculations—Are You Planning with the Latest Information?
11:00 AM ET, 10:00 AM CT, 9:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM PT
Texas A&M University, with support from Herman Miller, the Academy of Architecture for Health Foundation, and Alberta Infrastructure, has been conducting a research study of recently constructed North American hospitals to measure net gross ratios, building gross ratios, and the allocation breakdown within building gross components. This session presents the methodology and procedures used to measure the projects, and the important lessons learned in calculation methods. 

The Impact of Properly Used Shading Systems in Healthcare
1:00 PM ET, 12:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT
Presentation by:
William Maiman Marketing Manager MechoSystems
Susan Rieser Regional Sales Manager MechoSystems

Lessons Learned from Innovative High-Tech Healthcare Facilities
3:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM MT, 12:00 PM PT
What are the most important “lessons learned” from the newest, high-technology healthcare facilities?  This Hospital ICONS webinar will feature architectural case studies including: Cleveland Clinic’s newest hybrid suites for surgery and interventional imaging, a state-of-the-art Proton Therapy Center by ProCure, and Barrow Neurological Institute’s recent high-tech building addition.

December 5, 2012

Design Elements of the Patient Room - Elements That Enhance Healing and Improve Safety
9:00 AM ET, 8:00 AM CT, 7:00 AM MT, 6:00 AM PT
The model patient room project at the University Medical Center at Princeton (UMCP) is a replica of the proposed standard medical-surgical inpatient room for the replacement hospital. The purpose of the Model room project is to : test spatial relationships in the design of the medical-surgical inpatient room; and engage staff and providers in research methods to test design hypotheses. This presentation is a culmination of two years of research and will focus on the design methodology and results of the study.

Unveiling of Benchmarking 2.0 Report for Healthcare Facilities
11:00 AM ET, 10:00 AM CT, 9:00 AM MT, 8:00 AM PT
JUST IN: Healthcare's tool to get you ahead of regulatory curve! CMS will soon require hospitals to verify their quality of care, operational performance, and fiscal efficiency. Are you ready? Witness the public unveiling of survey results from Operations and Maintenance Benchmarks for Healthcare Facilities 2.0 Report. For the first time, the healthcare industry will have a North American benchmark report with the inclusion of Canada through research conducted jointly by IFMA Health Care Institute, American Society for Healthcare Engineering, and Canadian Healthcare Engineering Society to collect 2012 data from hundreds of hospitals. Participants will be the first to get 100+ benchmark findings for real estate, property management, engineering, utilities, maintenance, clinical engineering, environmental services, sustainability, linen, and much more.

From Planning to POE - Lessons Learned From 3 Emergency Departments
1:00 PM ET , 12:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT
Through a series of case studies, post occupancy evaluations, and testimonials, this presentation examines process changes that were adapted or introduced at 3 EDs constructed over the past 4 years.

Innovative Interventions - Hybrid Operating Room Design for Safety, Flexibility, and Improved Outcomes
3:00 PM ET, 2:00 PM CT, 1:00 PM MT, 12:00 PM PT
The Hybrid Operating Room - a space that represents the quintessential convergence of vascular access surgery and advanced interventional imaging - has become the most requests and sometimes least understood space for tomorrow's advanced medicine facility. This session describes key challenges in designing hybrid ORs from a dual perspective of designer and end user.

Share: Forward to a FriendForward
If you have questions prior to the day of the webinar, contact the webinar help desk at Vendome Group, by calling 212 812-8432.
If you experience Technical difficulty on the day of the program, please call our tech service line at 877-297-2901.
Timing Doesn't Work? If you are unable to attend a live webinar, this program will be archived for 1 year following the live webinar date.

© 2012 by Vendome Group, 6 East 32nd St, New York, NY 10016.
To update your email preferences, please click here
To unsubscribe from all email communications, please click here

No comments:

Post a Comment